Sandy Stomping Grounds

I’m back at the beach and couldn’t be more thrilled. We’re at the condo my boyfriend’s parents own. He was fortunate enough to live here alone during law school, so I used to spend a lot of time here. Now it’s occupied by other family members, but his dad invited us to have the place to ourselves this weekend and, my, how easy it is to slip back into the life of luxury. 😉

I’ve already had my morning walk; now I’m thinking about grabbing coffee at Delicomb or maybe Lillie’s and, later, having avocado tacos from TacoLu. And riding down First Street on beach cruisers. And wandering through the cute Neptune Beach shops. And reading my amazing new library book (at least it’s off to a great start) on the beach. And swimming in the pool. And…

Think I can fit it all in today and tomorrow?

Jax Beach summer 2013

Jax Beach summer 2013

Jax Beach summer 2013

Jax Beach summer 2013

Jax Beach summer 2013

Jax Beach summer 2013

Leave a Reply

