Weekend Rejuvenation

SelfCareImage

My right eye has been twitching all week. The internet tells me it could be due to tiredness, stress, and too much caffeine, among other culprits. I’d have to intuitively agree!

I’ve decided to make this weekend all about self-care. At least, that’s the goal. Full nights’ sleep, massage (courtesy of my boyfriend), nice walks outside, good books & music, perhaps a nice bath. That kind of thing. I’m also getting my hair cut, maybe colored, at a place that gets glowing reviews.

I like the strategies for self-care listed here. Still, I have to be careful not to turn this into yet another quest to check off boxes on a to-do list for completion, as is my tendency. My real to-do list is long enough.

*Image found here.

Leave a Reply

